The mission of the Knox Public Library is to maintain a library service which provides for the informational, educational, and recreational needs of the citizens of the Keystone School District, which includes Knox Borough, Shippenville Borough, Callensburg Borough, Ashland Township, Beaver Township, Elk Township, Licking Township, and Salem Township.


  • Free computer access
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • InterLibrary Loan (borrowing books not in our collection)
  • Copy and Print ($0.25 for black and white, $0.50 for color)
  • Fax ($1.00 per page)
  • Scan to your personal e-mail or your flash drive (donation suggested)

Library Cards

Library cards are free for residents in the Keystone School District.
To apply for a library card, please visit the library with a valid ID (with current physical address) or official mail (utility bill, bank statement, fishing/hunting license).
Children under the age of 18 must have a parent/guardian sign the application and the parent/guardian must have a library card in good standing.
Library cards are also free for non-residents who have a valid library card from an out-of-county Access PA library (blue sticker).
The annual non-resident fee (for those without a valid Access PA card) is $25.00.
Replacement fee for lost cards is $3.00.
Knox Public Library cards can be used at any Clarion County Library.

You can register for a library card online. This library card can be used for online resources only, such as POWER Library, Libby, Hoopla, and more (visit our Resource page for a full listing). To obtain your full service library card, after filling out the online form, you will have to come into the library with your driver’s license (or piece of official mail-utility bill, bank statement, etc.) to verify your address. If you reside outside of our service area (listed above), the annual fee is $25.00.

Library Policies

Approved policies of the Knox Public Library can be viewed here.

Library Board of Trustees

Trustees e-mail address: trustee@knoxpubliclibrary.org

James McConnell: PresidentJohn Monrean
Danielle Fye: Vice PresidentGinger McGiffin
Melissa Ace: TreasurerVicky Walters
Rebecca Queer: Secretary

Library Staff

Brenda Beikert
Assistant Director
Roxanne Miller
Children’s Librarian
Erin Lloyd
Library Clerk and Marketing
Miranda Mumford
%d bloggers like this: